Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HANS ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED

漢思能源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 00554)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made by Hans Energy Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis. Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 21 August 2024 pursuant to Rule 13.19 of the Listing Rules (the "Rule 13.19 Announcement"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Rule 13.19 Announcement unless otherwise defined in this announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that the lender (the "Bank") under the Loan Agreement has agreed that it will not adjust the credit facility provided before the negotiation to refinance the Loan Agreement is concluded, despite the Group's profit margin falling below the prescribed ratio under the Loan Agreement. Further, the Bank also indicated its intention to adjust the net profit margin requirement in future financing with the Group.

As of the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are continuing the negotiation to refinance and replace the current banking facility under the Loan Agreement with the Bank. The directors of the Company are confident that the Loan Agreement can be refinanced.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when dealing with the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
Hans Energy Company Limited
Yang Dong

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's board of directors comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. David An (Chairman), Mr. Yang Dong, Mr. Zhang Lei and Mr. Li Wai Keung and two independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Chan Chun Wai, Tony and Mr. Chung Chak Man, William.